SVAT 2018 ANUARY 08-12, 2018









CONFERENCE TOPICS

- Large Scale Applications
- Climate Change Applications
- Sensitivity Calibration and Uncertainty
- Biofuel & Plant Growth
- Environmental Applications
- BMPs
- Hydrology
- Sediment, Nutrients, and Carbon
- Pesticides, Bacteria, Metals, and Pharmaceuticals
- Model Development
- Database and GIS Application and Development
- Urban Processes and Management
- Landscape Processes and Landscape / River Continuum
- InStream Sediment and Pollutant Transport
- SWAT Development and Application in India
- River Basin Management in India
- Hydrological Modeling & Remote Sensing Applications
- Irrigation Water Management with SWAT

IMPORTANT DATES

- October 15, 2017: Abstract submission deadline
- October 30, 2017: Notification of Acceptance
- November 15, 2017: Early Bird Registration
- Submit abstracts online at:
- http://swatmodel.tamu.edu/conferences/2018
- Book of Abstracts will be published. Selected Papers will be published in Journal.

CONTACT

Balaji Narasimhan / K. P. Sudheer (swat2018iitm@gmail.com) R. Srinivasan / Jaclyn Tech (swatmodelconference@gmail.com)

PRE-CONFERENCE WORKSHOPS, JAN. 8 - 9, 2018

Workshops

- 1. Introductory SWAT (QSWAT)
- 2. Advanced SWAT (SWAT-CUP)
- 3. SWAT-MODELOW

The workshop registration fee includes workshop materials, lunch and coffee breaks. All workshops will be held concurrently and a limited number of seats are available.

Early Bird Registration Fee (Till November 15, 2017):

<u>International</u>: USD 300 (Regular); USD 200 (Student) <u>Indians</u>: INR 10,000 (Regular); INR 5,000 (Student) <u>ODA Recipient Countries</u>: USD 200 (Regular);

USD 150 (Student)

Registration Fee after November 15, 2017

International: USD 350 (Regular); USD 250 (Student) Indians: INR 12,500 (Regular); INR 7,500 (Student) ODA Recipient Countries: USD 250 (Regular); USD 200 (Student)

Cancellation Policy of Workshop Registration:

There will be no refunds for cancellations of workshop registration.

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE. JAN. 10-12. 2018

The conference registration fee is at the same rates as specified for the workshops. The rate of early bird registration is also applicable for conference registration fee. The conference registration fee includes conference materials, welcome reception, coffee breaks, lunch and social dinner

To Register online visit:

http://swat.tamu.edu/conferences/2018
Cancellation Policy of Conference Registration:

Cancel **by November 30**, **2017** - receive **70%** of registration fee. Cancel **after November 30**, **2017** - receive **25%** of registration fee.

No refunds for cancellations after December 15, 2017



SWAT 2018 INTERNATIONAL WORKSHOPS AND CONFERENCE

The Soil and Water Assessment Tool (SWAT) is a river basin-scale model to simulate the quality and quantity of surface and ground water and predict the environmental impact of land management practices, Climate change on the water resources. **SWAT** is a public domain model jointly developed by USDA Agricultural Research Service (USDA-ARS) and Texas AgriLife Research, part of The Texas A&M University System.

IIT madras in Collaboration with the USDA-ARS and Texas AgriLife Research, is organizing the 2018 SWAT International Workshop and Conference on January 8 - 12, 2018. The conference has become the most important gathering for international experts and institutions in the field of river basin management. Hence, we encourage presentation of significant works in the conference topics using SWAT and / or other models.

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Balaji Narasimhan, IIT Madras K.P.Sudheer, IIT Madras R. Srinivasan, Texas A&M University, USA Jeff Arnold, USDA-ARS, USA Jaclyn Tech, Texas A&M University, USA K. Srinivasan, IIT Madras B.S.Murty, IIT Madras Ligy Philip, IIT Madras Indumathi Nambi, IIT Madras Shiva Nagendra, IIT Madras Sachin Gunthe, IIT Madras Soumendra Nath Kuiry, IIT Madras Venu Chandra, IIT Madras Mathava Kumar. IIT Madras B.V. Mudgal, Anna University N.K.Ambujam, Anna University



SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

International Ann van Griensven, UNESCO-IHE, The Netherlands Antonio Lo Porto, IRSA, Italy Atsushi Sakaguchi, National Institute for Agro-Environmental Sciences, Japan C. Allan Jones, Texas AgriLife Research, USA Fred F. Hattermann. Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research, Germany Hendrik Rathjens, Stone Environmental, USA Hirozumi Watanabe, TUAT, Japan Indrajeet Chaubey, Purdue University, USA Jaehak Jeong, Texas AgriLife Research, USA Jarosław Chormański, Warsaw University of Life Sciences, Poland Jeff Arnold, USDA-ARS, USA José M. Sánchez-Pérez, ECOLAB, France Karim Abbaspour, EAWAG, Switzerland Katrin Bieger, Texas A&M AgriLife Research, USA Martin Volk, Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research - UFZ, Germany Mike White, USDA-ARS, USA Mikołaj Piniewski, Warsaw University of Life Sciences, Poland Nicola Fohrer, Christian-Albrechts-University, Kiel, Germany Philip Gassman, Iowa State University, USA Prasad Daggupati, Univeristy of Guelph, Canada R. Srinivasan, Texas A&M University, USA Sabine Sauvage, CNRS-ECOLAB, France Sadao Eguchi, NIAES, Japan Sue White, Cranfield University, United Kingdom Tasuku Kato, TUAT, Japan

Valentina Krysanova, PIK, Germany

Laboratory, USA

Venkatesh Merwade, Purdue University, USA

Xuesong Zhang, Pacific Northwest National



SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

National

A.K. Gosain, Professor, IIT Delhi B.V.Mudgal, Professor, Anna University D. Nagesh Kumar, Professor, IISc Bangalore Dhrubajyoti Sen, Professor, IIT Kharagpur K.Srinivasa Raju, Professor, BITS-Pilani, Hyderabad K.V.Jayakumar, Professor, NIT Warrangal Kapil Dev Sharma, Former Member, Planning Commission, Govt. of India, New Delhi Kapil Gupta, Professor, IIT Bombay Manoj Jain, Associate Professor, IIT Roorkee Muthiah Perumal. Professor. IIT Roorkee MVSS. Giridhar, Professor, JNTU, Hyderabad N. H. Ravindranath, Professor, IISc Bangalore N.K.Ambujam, Professor, Anna University N.S.Raghuwanshi, Professor, IIT Kharagpur N.SAJIKUMAR, Professor, GEC, Trissur P. Rajendra Prasad, Professor, Andhra University Pushpa Tuppad, Associate Professor, JSS S&T University Rakesh Khosa. Professor. IIT Delhi

Ravikumar.V veerabadran, Professor, TNAU, Kumulur

S.K.Jain, Director General, NWDA Sandhya Rao, Director, INRM Consultants, New Delhi

Santosh G Thampi, Professor, NIT Calicut Shashidhar, Associate Professor, IIT Hyderabad Subashisa Dutta, Professor, IIT Guwahati Sumit Sen, Assistant Professor, IIT Roorkee T.I.Eldho, Professor, IIT Bombay V V Rao, Group Director (Water Resources), NRSC, Hvderabad

V. Geethalakshmi. Professor. TNAU. Coimbatore Venkata Reddy K, Assistant Professor, NIT, Warrangal

Vimal Mishra, Assistant Professor, IIT Gandhinagar