

## **Indian Chamber of Commerce**

## 5<sup>th</sup> India International Water Summit

Vision 2020 - Towards Sustainable Water Management
16th December 2014, New Delhi

**Knowledge Partner** 



\*Indicative Program Agenda

## 5<sup>™</sup> INDIA INTERNATIONAL WATER SUMMIT<sup>™</sup> 16<sup>™</sup> DECEMBER 2014

0900 – 1000 hrs	Registration		
1000 – 1150 hrs	INAUGURAL SESSION		
1000 – 1010 hrs	Welcome Address By	Mr. Roopen Roy President Indian Chamber of Commerce	
1010 – 1020 hrs	Theme Address By	Mr. Navneet Garg Chief Operating Officer– Water Business, Vestergaard Frandsen	
1020 – 1030 hrs	Address By	Mr. Rajiv Mundhra Director Simplex Infrastructure Ltd	
1030-1040 hrs	Address By	H.E Freddy Svane Ambassador Royal Danish Embassy	
1040 – 1050 hrs 1050 – 1100 hrs	Address By	Mr. Shankar Agarwal Secretary Ministry of Urban Development, Gol	
1100 – 1100 hrs	Address by <b>Chief Guest</b>	Shri Chaudhury Birender Singh Hon'ble Minister Ministry of Drinking Water & Sanitation	
1135 – 1145 hrs	Lamp Lighting & Release of Report		
1145 – 1150 hrs	Vote of Thanks	Dr. Rajeev Singh Indian Chamber of Commerce	
1150 – 1205 hrs	Tea /Coffee Break		

<u>Please Note: -</u> Speaker names mentioned are indicative only and are subject to final confirmation.

1205 – 1325 hrs	PLENARY SESSION I	
	Swachh Bharat Mission: Water an integral part of the Mission- Safe Water for all, Role of Private Sectors & Govt	
1205 – 1215 hrs	Special Address & Opening Remarks By Session Chair	Shri Satyabrata Sahu Joint Secretary Ministry of Drinking Water & Sanitation , Gol
1215 – 1225 hrs	Status of Water Projects in India – Theme Presentation By	Mr Abhay Kantak Director- Urban Practice CRISIL
	Topics of Discussion:  ➤ Policy Reforms on Safe drinking Water  ➤ Business Opportunities  ➤ Resource use & Allocation  ➤ Role of Private Sector  ➤ CSR Initiatives	Shri Vijay Kumar CEO Delhi Jal Board  Dr. Ms. Smita Mishra WSP, South Asia The World Bank  Mr. D. Rajsekhar Director DA(WO)-MODWS  Dr. Ajay Pradhan CEO CH2M
1300 – 1315 hrs	Interaction with Delegates – Q&A	
1315 – 1325 hrs	Closing Remarks By Session Chair	Shri Satyabrata Sahu Joint Secretary Ministry of Drinking Water & Sanitation , Gol
1325 – 1430 hrs	Networking Lunch	

<u>Please Note: -</u> Speaker names mentioned are indicative only and are subject to final confirmation.

1430 -1530 hrs	DI EXIX D	V CECCION II	
	PLENARY SESSION II Swatch Bharat Mission- Water Supply & Sanitation		
1430 – 1440 hrs	Theme Address & Opening Remarks By Session Chair	Shri Saraswati Prasad Joint Secretary- SBM Ministry of Drinking Water & Sanitation, Gol	
1440 – 1520 hrs	Panel Discussion:  Adaptive Capacity Building Waste Water Management Water Reforms & Demand Side Management PPP Opportunities for Private sector with ULB's CSR initiatives on efficient use of water	Mr. Vinod Mishra Country N ational Coordinator WATER SUPPLY & SANITATION COLLABORATIVE COUNCIL, Geneva  Shri Sujoy Majumdar Director SBM  Mr. Manish Gupta Commissioner South Delhi Municipal Corporation  Dr. R. K Suri Director MoEF  Mr. Anupam V. Joshi MD WACorp  Dr. Anil Prakash Joshi President HESCO	
1520 – 1545 hrs	Special Guest –	Dr. Rajendra Singh	
1545 – 1555 hrs	Success Story Waterman of India  Interaction with Delegates – Q&A		
1555 – 1600 hrs	Concluding Remarks By Session Chair	Shri Saraswati Prasad Joint Secretary- SBM Ministry of Drinking Water & Sanitation, Gol	
1600 – 1610 hrs	Comfort Break		

	1		
1610 – 1730 hrs	PLENARY SESSION III  Technology Innovation in Urban Water  Management		
1610 – 1620 hrs	Theme Address & Opening Remarks By Session Chair	Mr. Mahesh Babu MD IL&FS	
1620 – 1710 hrs	Panel Discussion on Water Treatment Solution's for the Industry:		
	Topics of Discussion:  Technology for Waste water Treatment, reuse and recycle Emerging Technologies & Processes In Alternate Water Sources Sludge treatment and Its management alternatives Desalination Technologies Industrial Water treatment	Mr. Amit Saha Head -Sustainability Hindustan Coca Cola Beverages Ltd.  Mr. Rajesh Srivastava, MD Meinhardt Singapore Pte. Ltd.  Mr. Neeraj Srivastava President UEM  Mr. Pawan Gupta Executive Director-water division AECOM	
1710 – 1725 hrs	Interaction: Q & A		
1725 – 1730 hrs	Vote of Thanks	Indian Chamber of Commerce	

<u>Please Note: -</u> Speaker names mentioned are indicative only and are subject to final confirmation.