







Department of Science & Technology

## NSDI-10: National Geospatial Eco-system – The Road Ahead

December 23-24, 2010 - FICCI, New Delhi

(Program Agenda - Tentative)

## Day I: 23<sup>rd</sup> Dec, 2010, Thursday

Day 1. 20 Doc	
0900 - 1000 hrs	Registration
1000 - 1100 hrs	Inaugural Session
1000 – 1005 hrs	Lighting of the lamp
1005 – 1010 hrs	Welcome Address : Maj. Gen Dr. R Siva Kumar, CEO NSDI and Head NRDMS, DST, Govt. of India
	Addresses by:
1010 - 1015 hrs	Mr. K. K Singh, President AGI & Chairman Rolta India Ltd.
1015 – 1020 hrs	Mr. S Subba Rao, Surveyor General of India, Survey of India
1020 – 1025 hrs	Dr. K Radhakrishnan, Secretary, Department of Space, Govt. of India
1025 – 1030 hrs	Dr. Shailesh Nayak, Secretary, Ministry of Earth Sciences, Govt. of India
1030 – 1035 hrs	Presentation of the Report of Task Force on 1:10,000 Mapping
1035 – 1040 hrs	Release of Prakasam (AP) District Geoportal
1040 – 1100 hrs	Inaugural Address : Mr. Kapil Sibal, Hon'ble Minister for HRD, Telecom, Science & Technology & Earth Science, Govt.
	of India
1100 hrs	Vote of Thanks : Dr Amit Mitra, Secretary General, FICCI
11001110	Session Moderated by Dr. Amit Mitra, Secretary General, FICCI
1100 - 1130 hrs	Tea/Coffee Break
1130 - 1300 hrs	Session 1 : National Geospatial Eco-system – The Road Ahead
	Chair: Maj. Gen. (Retd.) M. Gopal Rao, Former Surveyor General of India
	Panelists:
	Dr. V S Hegde, Scientific Secretary, ISRO, Govt. of India
	<ul> <li>Mr. Amit Khare, Joint Secretary, Ministry of Human Resources Development</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Mr. Rajesh C Mathur, Vice Chairman, ESRI India &amp; Co-Chair, FICCI Task Force on Geospatial Technologies</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Mr. Kajesho Mariah, vice onalinan, Lorci mala di co-onali, inoci naski orce on deospatial recimologies</li> <li>Mr. Kaushik Chakraborty, Vice President, Erdas Asia Pacific</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Mr. Agay Seth, Managing Director, Elcome Technologies</li> </ul>
1300 - 1345 hrs	Lunch Break
1345 – 1515 hrs	Session 2: Role of NSDI in Major National Programs
1347 - 1313 1115	
	Chair : Dr. P. Nag, Director, NATMO
	Speakers:
	Dr. S K Lalwani, Consulting Development Centre      Dr. V// Dhadwal, Dv. Disaster, NDOO
	Dr. V K Dhadwal - Dy Director, NRSC
	Maj Gen. S V Chinnawar, ADG, Military Survey
	Mr. Shankar Agarwal Joint Secretary NeGP, Department of IT, Govt. of India
	Prof. Pramod K. Singh, Institute of Rural Management
	Dr. Bhoop Singh, DST, Govt. of India
1515 - 1530 hrs	Tea/Coffee Break
1530 - 1730 hrs	Session 3: Status of NSDI Nodes
	Chair : Mr. C. Chandramouli, Registrar General and Census Commissioner of India
	Speakers:
	Mr. Nirmalendu Kumar, NSDI, DST, Govt. of India
	<ul> <li>Dr. (Mrs) Vandana Sharma, Deputy DG , NIC, Govt. of India</li> </ul>
	Dr SK Pathan, SAC, ISRO, Govt. of India
	RN Nanda, Survey of India
	Dr AP Singh, Census
	Dr. G P Obi Reddy, NBSS&LUP
	Mr. S K Sinha, CGWB
	Mr. Rahul Saxena, IMD
	Comdr K M Nair, NHO
	Mr. Kirtimoy Mukhopadhyay, NATMO
1915 hrs	Vision Address : Prof. V. S. Ramamurthy, Director, National Institute of Advanced Studies
	Moderator: Mr. Rajesh C Mathur, Vice Chairman, ESRI India & Co-Chair, FICCI Task Force on Geospatial Technologies
	Followed by COCKTAILS & DINNER hosted by Rolta India : Venue: Ball Room, The Oberoi, New Delhi









**Department of Science & Technology** 

## NSDI-10: National Geospatial Eco-system – The Road Ahead

December 23-24, 2010 - FICCI, New Delhi

(Program Agenda - Tentative)

## Day II: 24<sup>th</sup> Dec, 2010, Friday

9.30 – 1100 hrs	Session 4: Technology & NSDI
	Chair : Mr. S Subba Rao, Surveyor General of India, Survey of India
	Speakers:
	Mr. Akhilesh Gupta, Advisor to Minister of Science & Technology
	Cloud Technology - Dr. DebJyoti Pal, ESRI India
	Prof. N L Sarda , IIT Mumbai
	Dr. P S Roy, Dean, Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS)
	<ul> <li>GNSS Framework Technologies – Mr. Ratan Awasthi, Leica Geosystems</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>OGC Compliance Standards &amp; Data Structure - Dr P S Acharya, NSDI, DST</li> </ul>
1100 – 1130 hrs	Tea / Coffee Break
1130 – 1300 hrs	Session 5: Geospatial Applications and NSDI
	Chair : Dr. Manosi Lahiri, Managing Director, M L Infomap
	Speakers:
	Disaster Management – Mr. Anil Sinha, VC, Bihar State Disaster Management Authority
	Power (APDRP) - Uday Kale, Vice President (IT), Reliance Infrastructure Ltd.
	Governance- Dr. N Sridharan, School of Planning & Architecture
	3 D GIS - Maj. Gen. Girish Kumar, DSSDI
	Internal Security – Mr. Shambhu Singh, JS (North East), MHA
1300 – 1400 hrs	Lunch Break
1400 – 1630 hrs	Session 6: Status of State SDIs
(1515 - 1530 hrs	Chair: Dr. Shailesh Nayak, Secretary, Ministry of Earth Sciences.
Tea Break)	Speakers:
rou Brouny	Concept & Implementation of State SDIs - Dr. P S Acharya, NSDI, DST
	<ul> <li>Delhi SDI - Mr. Savitur Prasad – Secretary, Dept. of IT, Delhi Govt.</li> </ul>
	• Gujarat SDI - Dr T P Singh, BISASG, Gujarat
	Karnataka SDI - Mr. Hemanth Kumar - State S & T Council
	• West Bengal SDI – Dr. S. K. Ghosh
	Andhra Pradesh SDI - Dr. KM Reddy DG APSRAC
	Uttarakhand SDI - Prof. J S. Rawat, Director, Center for NRDMS, Kumaon University, Almora
	Madhya Pradesh SDI - Mr. Vivek Chitale, NIC, Bhopal
	<ul> <li>Application of State SDI - Ms. M S Vani, Development Centre for Alternative Policies, New Delhi</li> </ul>
1630 – 1700 hrs	NSDI 10 Communiqué
	Maj Gen Dr. R Siva Kumar, CEO NSDI and Head NRDMS, DST, Govt of India
	Dr. Murali Mohan, DST, Govt of India
	• Dr. Hrishikesh Samant, Associate Prof. St. Xaviers College, Mumbai & Associate Editor (Honorary)
	GIS Development
	Mr. Bal Krishna, Editor, Coordinates
1700 – 1730 hrs	Valedictory Session
	Moderator : Mr. Sanjay Kumar, CEO, GIS Development
	Dr Shailesh Nayak, Secretary, Ministry of Earth Sciences
	Dr. T Ramasami, Secretary, Department of Science & Technology, Govt. of India